Newsmaker: AAAC Honors 7 Distinguished Alumni During Homecoming Event

Issue Date: 
October 29, 2012


The AAAC Distinguished Alumnus Award was presented to seven recipients during the Sankofa evening banquet on Oct. 13. From left, Charles T. Curry (EDUC ‘98G), Linda Wharton Boyd (A&S ‘72, ‘75G, ‘79G), Arnold M. Sowell (BUS ‘57), Lois Dougan Tretiak (A&S ‘61), David B. Washington (A&S ‘57, LAW ‘60), and Tracey T. Travis (ENGR ‘83); and standing separately, Lucile Adams-Campbell (GSPH ‘83).